Key Contacts

Key Teaching Staff

Role Name Phone E-mail
Director of Teaching Dr Chris Mowat 0131 650 4738 C.G.Mowat@ed.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Teaching Dr Annamaria Lilienkampf 0131 650 4812 annamaria.lilienkampf@ed.ac.uk
Senior Personal Tutor TBC    
School Disability Contact Dr Murray Low 0131 650 4766 murray.low@ed.ac.uk

Careers Service

Role Name Phone E-mail
Careers Consultant Deborah Fowlis 0131 650 5347 Deborah.Fowlis@ed.ac.uk

Chemistry Teaching Organisation (CTO)

Role Name Phone E-mail
Academic Administrator Samantha Brown 0131 650 6451 samantha.brown@ed.ac.uk
Teaching Office Administrator (Year 1 and Taught Postgraduate Courses) Zoe Burger 0131 651 7257 zoe.burger@ed.ac.uk
Teaching Office Administrator (Year 2) Morag Munro 0131 650 4707 Morag.Munro@ed.ac.uk
Teaching Office Administrator (Year 3, BSc, 4P and Chemical Physics Courses) Moira Wilson 0131 650 4754 Moira.Wilson@ed.ac.uk
Teaching Office Administrator (Year 4 Courses and 5P) Craig Smith 0131 650 4710 c.smith34@ed.ac.uk

Teaching Laboratory Technicians

Role Name Phone E-mail
Senior Lab Technician Elaine Sutherland 0131 650 4780 Elaine.Sutherland@ed.ac.uk
Lab Technician (Inorganic Lab) Jennifer Anderson 0131 650 4781 j.anderson21@ed.ac.uk
Lab Technician (Organic Lab) Kirsty Bain 0131 650 4780 kbain1@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
Lab Technician (Organic Lab) Patrick Hencher 0131 650 7374 Patrick.Hencher@ed.ac.uk
Lab Technician (Physical Lab) Scott Moonie 0131 650 7371 scott.moonie@ed.ac.uk
Lab Technician (First Year Lab) Robert Smith 0131 650 4780 Robert.W.Smith@ed.ac.uk
Chemistry 4P Lab Manager Stewart Franklin 0131 651 7103 stewart.franklin@ed.ac.uk

IT Services

Role Name Phone E-mail
IT Services Manager Jim Barclay 0131 650 4709 j.barclay@ed.ac.uk
Support Officer David Smith 0131 650 4709 David.C.Smith@ed.ac.uk
Website and eLearning Officer Michael Johnstone 0131 650 4709 michael.johnstone@ed.ac.uk
Computing Support Officer Archie Whatley 0131 650 4709 archie.whatley@ed.ac.uk