Contact us

2 Academics Accepted into Young Academy of Scotland

They join 3 other EaStCHEM chemists.
Young Academy of Scotland logo

Dr Olof Johansson and Dr Stephen Thomas have booth been elected to the Royal Society of Edinburgh Young Academy of Scotland.

EaStCHEM is already represented in the Academy with Prof. Sharon Ashbrook, Dr Catherine Cazin and Dr Michael Shaver already members.

This is a great opportunity to collaborate with others across several disciplines and to reach out to a wider audience, both nationally and internationally. I very much look forward to contributing the several of the YAS???s exciting working groups.

Dr Olof Johansson

It's a privilege to be elected to the RSE Young Academy of Scotland. I look forward to interacting with this diverse network of talented people.

Dr Stephen Thomas

The RSE Young Academy of Scotland fosters interdisciplinary activities among emerging leaders from the disciplines of science and humanities, the professions, the arts, business and civil society.

Established by the Royal Society of Edinburgh in 2011, the Young Academy of Scotland provides a platform for able and innovative young entrepreneurs, professionals and academics to develop a coherent and influential voice, and to address the most challenging issues facing society in Scotland and beyond.

Friday, July 1, 2016