Contact us

Bute Visit for Outreach Team

Second visit in as many months for team from the School of Chemistry
The team and second year pupils during the first visit in December

A group made up of undergradaute and postgraduate students as well as academics, co-ordinated by Dr Anna-Maria Maciejuk, will return to Rothesay Academy this weekend to offer an insight into research in the School of Chemistry. Professor Eleanor Campbell is a former pupil at Rothesay Academy.

The events will give everyone who attends a chance to listen to talks about new research, see demonstrations of chemistry in action and chat with our staff and students about what studying and working in the School is like. There will be a chance for some hands-on participation

The team comprises undergraduates James Seale, Aaron Boles, Joseph Ciccone and Lily Bergman, postgraduates Megan Seymour, Kelly Gallagher and Florian Liedy, and academics Prof. Eleanor Campbell, Dr Colin Campbell and Dr David Clarke.

The activities are part of the new “Inspiring Science” programme sponsored by the Baird of Bute Trust and the Argyll and Bute Trust.

More Information

Friday, January 12, 2018