Contact us

Ekeberg Prize 2020

Tantalum research success for EaStCHEM team
The research team in a lab

Congratulations to a team from EaStCHEM and the School of Geosciences at the University of Edinburgh for winning this year's Ekeberg Prize. They were awarded the prize for their research paper "Tantalum recycling by solvent extraction: chloride is better than fluoride", in the journal Metals.

The team consisted of Professor Jason Love, Professor Carole Morrison, Luke Kinsman, Rosa Crevecoeur and Amrita Singh-Morgan from the EaStCHEM School of Chemistry, and Professor Bryne Ngwenya of the School of Geosciences at the University of Edinburgh.

The Ekeberg Prize is awarded annually for excellence in research and innovation of the element tantalum (Ta) and is sponsored by the Tantalum-Niobium International Study Center (T.I.C.), the global trade body representing the tantalum and niobium industry.

More Information

Friday, September 18, 2020