News

Figure from the paper
Research collaboration continues to produce excellent results
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Category: Research, Featured Publications
Dr Adam Kirrander on the cover of the journal
School researcher makes journal's list for this year.
Friday, September 6, 2019
Category: Research, Personal Achievements
The University Challenge team including Adam McLauchlan
MChem student part of the University of Edinburgh winning team in the first round of 2019/2020 University Challenge.
Friday, August 23, 2019
Category: Postgraduate, Personal Achievements
Figure showing the 10 polymorphs of galunisertib
Paper accepted in Journal of the American Chemical Society
Thursday, August 15, 2019
Category: Research, Featured Publications
International Quant Championship logo
Chemistry student takes 2nd place in team of one!
Friday, August 2, 2019
Category: Undergraduate, Prizes and Awards, Personal Achievements
Rendering of the molecule being studied
Research by Kirrander group published in Nature Chemistry
Thursday, August 1, 2019
Category: Research, Featured Publications
Alex and Jianzhu with their prizes
Best talk prizes for two students at RSC meeting
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Category: Research, Prizes and Awards, Postgraduate
Euan with Professor Colin Pulham, receiving his award
Winner of annual postgraduate prize announced
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Category: Research, Prizes and Awards, Postgraduate
Figure from the paper showing the decrease in four pollutants over the last 40 years
School of Chemistry research highlights how improvements in air quality decrease death rates
Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Category: Research
Professor Polly Arnold
Edinburgh Professor now a member of 3,800-strong European Academy
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Category: Research, Prizes and Awards