Contact us

Stoddart Prize 2017

Postgraduate award to be presented by Nobel Prize winner
Professor Sir Fraser Stoddart

The winner of the 2016/17 Fraser and Norma Stoddart Chemistry Prize is Dr Yue Hu.  Yue's supervisor during her PhD was Prof Neil Robertson.

The Stoddart Prize will be awarded on the afternoon of Monday, 10 April 2017 by Professor Sir Fraser Stoddart, who was awarded the Nobel Prize for Chemistry in 2016 for his work on molecular machines.

Stoddart Prize winners are expected not only to have demonstrated superior research accomplishments throughout their time at Edinburgh but they should also have contributed to the life of students within the School of Chemistry and beyond.

Friday, January 27, 2017