News

The graduation cake being cut
A special graduation marks our Tercentenary year
Wednesday, July 3, 2013
Category: Undergraduate, Tercentenary
Nicholle Bell with her award
Nicholle Bell wins Best Presentation at RSC NMR meeting
Monday, June 24, 2013
Category: Prizes and Awards, Postgraduate
Sarah demonstrating our research to kids
Sarah Thomas wins Sir William Darling Memorial Prize
Tuesday, June 11, 2013
Category: Prizes and Awards, Postgraduate, Outreach
3 Minute Thesis logo
PhD student to represent College in 3-Minute Thesis Competition
Friday, May 31, 2013
Category: Research, Postgraduate
Professor Joseph Black
Joseph Black highlighted as one of Edinburgh's greatest figures
Tuesday, May 28, 2013
Category: Research, Outreach
Prof. David Rankin
David and Stella Rankin awarded a gold medal at Chelsea Flower Show
Monday, May 27, 2013
Category: Prizes and Awards, Personal Achievements
Dr Olof Johansson
Fraser and Norma Stoddart PhD Prize winner is Dr Olof Johansson.
Friday, May 24, 2013
Category: Research, Prizes and Awards
Bright Club logo
Chemistry Themed Comedy Night in association with the Bright Club
Tuesday, May 21, 2013
Category: Outreach
Louise Hogg in her graphene jumper
We are planning a knit-a-thon as part of our Tercentenary celebrations
Monday, May 20, 2013
Category: Tercentenary, Outreach
QS logo
Edinburgh Chemistry placed 44 in the QS World Subject Rankings
Monday, May 13, 2013
Category: Teaching, Undergraduate