Contact us


2 Awards for Our Students

Well done to Jianzhu “Cora” Wang (a PhD student in the Lusby group) who received a prize for her poster titled “Promoting Endo/Exo Diels-Alder Selectivity using a Simple Pd2L4 Catalyst” at the annual RSC Macrocyclic and Supramolecular Chemistry meeting  held at Lancaster University on on Tuesday 18th Dec.

Bacterial Imaging Probe is Safe for Patient Use

Tests on patients with suspected infections found the approach could detect bacteria deep inside the lung where other technologies fail to reach. Experts say the technology will enable bedside decision making in critically ill patients, helping to avoid unnecessary use of antibiotics. It could also help doctors to better monitor patients’ illness, so that treatment can be stopped once infection has cleared, or if alternative therapies are needed.