Staff

Key Contacts

School Administration

Role Name Phone E-mail
Head of School Professor Colin Pulham 0131 650 4756 C.R.Pulham@ed.ac.uk
PA to Head of School and School Executive Officer Mrs Sharon Calvert 0131 650 5858 Sharon.Calvert@ed.ac.uk
Head of Physical Section Professor Philip Camp 0131 650 4763 philip.camp@ed.ac.uk
Head of Organic Section Professor Guy Lloyd-Jones 0131 650 4795 guy.lloyd-jones@ed.ac.uk
Head of Inorganic Section Professor Jason Love 0131 650 4762 jason.love@ed.ac.uk
Head of Graduate School Dr Fabio Nudelman 0131 650 7533 fabio.nudelman@ed.ac.uk
Director of Teaching Dr Michael Seery 0131 650 4713 michael.seery@ed.ac.uk
Director of Professional Services Alison Richardson 0131 650 4744 A.Richardson@ed.ac.uk
School Administrative Officer Gillian Law 0131 650 4724 G.Law@ed.ac.uk
School Administrative Assistant Ingrid Omand-Good 0131 650 7532 Ingrid.Omand-Good@ed.ac.uk
Executive Secretary Carolyn Newton 0131 650 4730 c.newton@ed.ac.uk
School Secretary Lyndsay McGregor 0131 650 7546 Lyndsay.McGregor@ed.ac.uk
Recruitment Marketing Manager Martin Boddie 0131 650 4708 martin.boddie@ed.ac.uk
Widening Participation Project Officer Anna-Maria Maciejuk 0131 651 3309 a.maciejuk@ed.ac.uk

School Finance

Role Name Phone E-mail
Finance Manager Mike Sparks 0131 650 6450 Mike.Sparks@ed.ac.uk
Finance & Research Administrator Sheryl Vickery 0131 650 6450 sheryl.vickery@ed.ac.uk
Finance Officer Frederick Max-Lino 0131 651 3311 frederick.max-lino@ed.ac.uk
Finance Officer (Research) Ms Sheila McKay 0131 651 7769 Sheila.McKay@ed.ac.uk
Research Data and Finance Officer Jane Robertson 0131 651 7769 jane.robertson@ed.ac.uk

Research, Internationalisation, and Business Development

Role Name Phone E-mail
Director of Research Professor Neil McKeown 0131 650 4807 Neil.McKeown@ed.ac.uk
Director of Internationalisation Dr Chris Mowat 0131 650 4738 c.g.mowat@ed.ac.uk
Business Development Executive Mr Stuart Duncan 0131 651 3429 S.Duncan@ed.ac.uk

Chemistry Teaching Organisation (CTO)

Role Name Phone E-mail
Academic Administrator Ms Linda Burns 0131 650 6451 Linda.Burns@ed.ac.uk
Teaching Office Administrator Mrs Moira Wilson 0131 650 4754 Moira.Wilson@ed.ac.uk
Teaching Office Administrator Mrs Susan Maitland 0131 650 4707 Susan.Maitland@ed.ac.uk
Teaching Office Administrator Ms Claire Dickson 0131 650 4707 Claire.Little@ed.ac.uk
Teaching Office Administrator Mrs Anne Brown 0131 650 4754 Anne.Brown@ed.ac.uk
Teaching Office Administrator Mr Craig Smith 0131 650 4710 c.smith34@ed.ac.uk

IT Services

Role Name Phone E-mail
IT Services Manager Mr Jim Barclay 0131 650 4709 j.barclay@ed.ac.uk
Support Officer Mr David Smith 0131 650 4709 David.C.Smith@ed.ac.uk
Website and eLearning Officer Mr Michael Johnstone 0131 650 4709 michael.johnstone@ed.ac.uk
Computing Support Officer Mr Archie Whatley 0131 650 4709 archie.whatley@ed.ac.uk

Stores

Role Name Phone E-mail
Stores Manager Mr John Kenmure 0131 650 4776 j.kenmure@ed.ac.uk
Waste Management Mr Tim Calder 0131 650 7896 tim.calder@ed.ac.uk
Stores Assistant Mr Mark Forrest 0131 650 7342 mark.forrest@ed.ac.uk
Stores Assistant Mr Simon Cummings 0131 650 7342 scummin3@exseed.ed.ac.uk

Technical Services

Role Name Phone E-mail
Technical Services Manager Dr David Brown 0131 650 4775 David.Brown@ed.ac.uk
Glassblower Mr Stuart Johnstone 0131 650 4829 stuart.johnstone@ed.ac.uk
Mechanical Workshop Mr David Paden 0131 650 4791 D.Paden@ed.ac.uk
Senior Teaching Lab Technician Mrs Elaine Sutherland 0131 650 4781 elaine.sutherland@ed.ac.uk

Health and Safety

Role Name Phone E-mail
Health and Safety Manager Ms Isobel Easdale 0131 651 3308 Isobel.Easdale@ed.ac.uk

Public Engagement

Role Name Phone E-mail
Public Engagement and Outreach Co-ordinator Dr Jenny Bos 0131 651 3309 Jenny.Bos@ed.ac.uk

Address and Phone Number

University of Edinburgh
Joseph Black Building
David Brewster Road
Edinburgh
EH9 3FJ
Tel: +44 131 650 7546
Fax: +44 131 650 6453