Contact us

Professional Services Staff

Name Job Title E-Mail Address Phone Number Room Number
Jennifer Anderson Lab Technician j.anderson21@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4781 Room N1.6
Paul Angus Mechanical Workshop pangus@staffmail.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 7375 Room 59
Kirsty Bain Lab Technician kbain1@staffmail.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4780 Room NG5
Jim Barclay IT Services Manager j.barclay@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4709 Room 237
Dr Juraj Bella NMR Manager juraj.bella@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 7061 Room 14C
Megan Blair Admin Assistant (HR) Megan.Blair@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 7532 Room 247
Martin Boddie Recruitment Marketing Manager martin.boddie@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4708 Room 247
Dr Jenny Bos Public Engagement and Outreach Co-ordinator Jenny.Bos@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3309 Room 287
Kathryn Briggs Finance Assistant Kathryn.Briggs@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4714 Room 250B
Anne Brown Teaching Office Administrator anne.brown@ed.ac.uk 0131 517 258 Room 70
Dr David Brown Technical Services Manager david.brown@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4775 Room 247
Samantha Brown Administrator (OPTIMA) and Finance Officer samantha.brown@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 7769 (SoC) & 0131 664 4529 (Little France) Room 265 & OPTIMA Hub
Linda Burns Academic Administrator Linda.Burns@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6451 Room 70
Tim Calder Waste Management Officer tim.calder@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 7896 Room 18
Sharon Calvert School Executive Officer and PA to Head of School Sharon.Calvert@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 5858 Room 244
Fay Campbell REF and IMPACT Administrator Fay.Campbell@ed.ac.uk 0131 51 7768 Room 247
Faye Cruickshank Instrument Support Technician f.l.cruickshank@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3034 Room 12
Simon Cummings Stores Assistant Simon.Cummings@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 7342 Room 18
Claire Dickson Teaching Office Administrator Claire.Little@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 7257 Room 70
Stuart Duncan Business Development Executive s.duncan@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3429 Room 108
Dr Lorna Eades ICP-OES and ICP-MS Instrument Technican Lorna.Eades@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4821 Room 109
Isobel Easdale Health and Safety Manager Isobel.Easdale@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3308 Room 247
Mark Forrest Stores Assistant mark.forrest@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 7342 Room 18
Nuria Fraile CAMREG Research Manager nuria.fraile@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 7767 Room 4
Stewart Franklin Chemistry 4P Lab Manager stewart.franklin@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 7103 Room 31
Bill Gordon School Services Support Technician wgordon@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4776 Room 18
Christine Helliwell Business Development Executive Christine.Helliwell@ei.ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3429 Room 247
Patrick Hencher Lab Technician Patrick.Hencher@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 7374 Room N1.6
Michael Johnstone Website and Publications Officer michael.johnstone@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4709 Room 237
Stuart Johnstone Glassblower stuart.johnstone@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4829 Room 62
John Kenmure Stores Manager j.kenmure@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4776 Room 18
Gillian Law School Administrative Officer G.Law@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4724 Room 247
Dr Anna-Maria Maciejuk Widening Participation Project Officer a.maciejuk@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3309 Room 287
Dr Logan Mackay Mass Spectrometry Facility Manager lmackay@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3048 Room 12
Susan Maitland Teaching Office Administrator susan.maitland@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4707 Room 70
Sheila McKay Finance Officer (Research) sheila.mckay@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4721 Room 250B
Lloyd Mitchell Electronics Technician lloyd.mitchell@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4784 Room 59
Scott Moonie Lab Technician scott.moonie@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 7371 Room NG4
Dr Anne Moore Project Manager (Proteus) Anne.Moore@ed.ac.uk 0131 242 9180 Little France - Proteus Hub
Octavia Morgan-Gan School Secretary omorgan2@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 7546 Room 244
Dr John Morrow Business Development Executive john.morrow@ei.ed.ac.uk 07919 286838 Room 108
Dr Lorna Murray NMR Instrument Technician lorna.murray@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3046 Room 14D
Carolyn Newton Executive Secretary c.newton@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4730 Room 244
Dr Gary Nichol Crystallography Service Manager g.s.nichol@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4806 Room B22
Dr Jean O'Donoghue Project Manager (OPTIMA) j.odonoghue@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4830 (SoC) 0131 664 4529 (Little France) Room 265 & OPTIMA Hub
Ingrid Omand-Good School Administrative Assistant Ingrid.Omand-Good@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 7532 Room 247
David Paden Mechanical Workshop Technician D.Paden@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4791 Room 59
Alison Richardson Director of Professional Services A.Richardson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4744 Room 250A
Jane Robertson Research Data and Finance Officer jane.robertson@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 7769 Room 250a
Craig Ross Teaching Technician Craig.Ross@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4781 Room N1.6
Craig Smith Teaching Office Administrator C.Smith34@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4710 Room 70
David Smith Computing Officer david.c.smith@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4709 Room 237
Robert Smith Teaching Technician Robert.W.Smith@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4780 Room NG6
Mike Sparks School Finance Manager Mike.Sparks@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6450 Room 250B
Elaine Sutherland Lab Technician Elaine.Sutherland@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4780 Room NG5
Dr Helen Szoor-McElhinney Public Engagement Strategist (Proteus) helen.szoor-mcelhinney@ed.ac.uk 0131 242 9180 Little France - Proteus Hub
Alan Taylor Mass Spectrometry Technician a.t.taylor@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4774 Room MS7
Davy Waterston Servitor Davy.Waterston@ed.ac.uk Foyer
Archie Whatley Computing Officer archie.whatley@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4709 Room 237
Dr John White Fermentation Suite Facility Manager jwhite1@staffmail.ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3032 Room 64
Moira Wilson Teaching Office Administrator Moira.Wilson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4754 Room 70