University banner

Staff

Key Contacts

School Administration

Role Name Phone E-mail
Head of School Professor Colin Pulham 0131 650 4756 C.R.Pulham@ed.ac.uk
PA to Head of School and Executive Secretary Mrs Sharon Calvert 0131 650 5858 Sharon.Calvert@ed.ac.uk
Head of Physical Section Dr Philip Camp 0131 650 4763 philip.camp@ed.ac.uk
Head of Organic Section Professor Guy Lloyd-Jones 0131 650 4795 guy.lloyd-jones@ed.ac.uk
Head of Inorganic Section Professor Jason Love 0131 650 4762 jason.love@ed.ac.uk
Head of Graduate School Dr Michael Shaver 0131 650 4726 michael.shaver@ed.ac.uk
School Administrator Alison Richardson 0131 650 4744 A.Richardson@ed.ac.uk
Executive Secretary Carolyn Newton 0131 650 4730 c.newton@ed.ac.uk
School Administrative Officer Ms Denise Wilson 0131 650 4724 Denise.Wilson@ed.ac.uk

School Finance

Role Name Phone E-mail
Finance & Research Administrator Sheryl Vickery 0131 650 6450 sheryl.vickery@ed.ac.uk
Finance Officer Mrs Moira Stewart 0131 651 3311 moira.j.stewart@ed.ac.uk
Finance Officer (Research) Ms Sheila McKay 0131 651 7769 Sheila.McKay@ed.ac.uk
Research Data and Finance Officer Jane Robertson 0131 651 7769 jane.robertson@ed.ac.uk

Research, Internationalisation, and Business Development

Role Name Phone E-mail
Director of Research Professor Neil McKeown 0131 650 4807 Neil.McKeown@ed.ac.uk
Director of Internationalisation Professor Neil Robertson 0131 650 4755 neil.robertson@ed.ac.uk
Business Development Executive Mr Stuart Duncan 0131 651 3429 S.Duncan@ed.ac.uk
IP Development Manager Dr Keith Finlayson 0131 651 7124 Keith.Finlayson@ed.ac.uk

Chemistry Teaching Organisation (CTO)

Role Name Phone E-mail
CTO Director Dr Philip Bailey 0131 650 6448 philip.bailey@ed.ac.uk
Academic Administrator Ms Linda Burns 0131 650 6451 Linda.Burns@ed.ac.uk
Course Secretary Mrs Moira Wilson 0131 650 4754 Moira.Wilson@ed.ac.uk
Course Secretary Mrs Susan Maitland 0131 650 4707 Susan.Maitland@ed.ac.uk
Course Secretary Ms Claire Dickson 0131 650 4707 Claire.Little@ed.ac.uk
Course Secretary Mrs Anne Brown 0131 650 4754 Anne.Brown@ed.ac.uk

IT Services

Role Name Phone E-mail
IT Services Manager Mr Jim Barclay 0131 650 4709 j.barclay@ed.ac.uk
Support Officer Mr David Smith 0131 650 4709 David.C.Smith@ed.ac.uk
Website and eLearning Officer Mr Michael Johnstone 0131 650 4709 michael.johnstone@ed.ac.uk

Stores

Role Name Phone E-mail
Stores Manager Mr John Kenmure 0131 650 4776 j.kenmure@ed.ac.uk
Waste Management Mr Tim Calder 0131 650 7342 tim.calder@ed.ac.uk
Stores Assistant Mr Mark Forrest 0131 650 7342 mark.forrest@ed.ac.uk
Stores Assistant Mr Simon Cummings 0131 650 7342 scummin3@exseed.ed.ac.uk

Technical Services

Role Name Phone E-mail
Technical Services Manager Mr Phil McDonald 0131 650 4775 Philip.McDonald@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Technical Services Manager Dr Ron Brown 0131 650 7532 Ronald_Brown@ed.ac.uk
Glassblower Mr Stuart Johnstone 0131 650 4829 stuart.johnstone@ed.ac.uk
Mechanical Workshop Mr David Paden 0131 650 4791 D.Paden@ed.ac.uk
Electronics Workshop Mr Donald Palin 0131 650 4795 Donald.Palin@ed.ac.uk
Senior Teaching Lab Technician Mr Donald Robertson 0131 650 4781 donald.robertson@ed.ac.uk

Public Engagement

Role Name Phone E-mail
Public Engagement and Outreach Co-ordinator Anna-Maria Maciejuk 0131 651 3309 A.Maciejuk@ed.ac.uk

Royal Society of Chemistry Education Coordinator, North and East Scotland

Dr Heather Milton 0131 651 7768 heather.milton@ed.ac.uk
Public Engagement and Outreach Co-ordinator (on maternity leave) Dr Jenny Bos 0131 651 3309 Jenny.Bos@ed.ac.uk

Address and Phone Number

University of Edinburgh
Joseph Black Building
David Brewster Road
Edinburgh
EH9 3FJ
Tel: +44 131 650 7546
Fax: +44 131 650 6453