Staff

Key Contacts

School Administration

Role Name Phone E-mail
Head of School Professor Colin Pulham 0131 650 4756 C.R.Pulham@ed.ac.uk
School Executive Officer and PA to Head of School Sharon Calvert 0131 650 5858 sharon.calvert@ed.ac.uk
Head of Physical Section Dr Andrew Alexander 0131 650 4741 andrew.alexander@ed.ac.uk
Head of Organic Section Professor Colin Campbell 0131 651 3049 colin.campbell@ed.ac.uk
Head of Inorganic Section Professor Carole Morrison 0131 650 4725 c.morrison@ed.ac.uk
Head of Graduate School Dr Fabio Nudelman 0131 650 7533 fabio.nudelman@ed.ac.uk
Director of Teaching Professor Michael Seery 0131 650 4713 michael.seery@ed.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Teaching Dr Annamaria Lilienkampf 0131 650 4812 annamaria.lilienkampf@ed.ac.uk
Director of Professional Services Alison Richardson 0131 650 4744 A.Richardson@ed.ac.uk
Graduate School Administrator Gillian Law 0131 650 4724 G.Law@ed.ac.uk
Staffing Coordinator Lauren Archibald 0131 650 7532 lauren.archibald@ed.ac.uk
Executive Secretary Matthew Hale 0131 650 4730 matthew.hale@ed.ac.uk
Recruitment Marketing Manager Martin Boddie 0131 650 4708 martin.boddie@ed.ac.uk
Equality and Diversity Coordinator Dr Jean O'Donoghue 0131 664 4529 j.odonoghue@ed.ac.uk

School Finance

Role Name Phone E-mail
Finance Manager Mike Sparks 0131 650 6450 Mike.Sparks@ed.ac.uk
Finance Officer (SRF) Khush Joshi 0131 650 4721 Khush.Joshi@ed.ac.uk
Finance Officer (Research) Kathryn Briggs 0131 650 4714 Kathryn.Briggs@ed.ac.uk
Finance Officer (Studentships) Maria Blanco-Alvarez 0131 651 3311 Maria.Blanco-Alvarez@ed.ac.uk
Finance Assistant Rachel Hughes 0131 651 7769 Rachel.Hughes@ed.ac.uk

Research, Internationalisation, and Business Development

Role Name Phone E-mail
Director of Research (REF) Professor Neil McKeown 0131 650 4807 Neil.McKeown@ed.ac.uk
Director of Research (Strategy) Dr Julien Michel 0131 650 4797 julien.michel@ed.ac.uk
Director of Internationalisation Dr Chris Mowat 0131 650 4738 c.g.mowat@ed.ac.uk
Business Development Executive Dr John Morrow 07919 286838 john.morrow@ei.ed.ac.uk
Business Development Executive Dr Sarah Stevens 07989  224445 sarah.stevens@ei.ed.ac.uk
REF and Impact Administrator Dr Fay Campbell 0131 651 7768 fay.campbell@ed.ac.uk

Chemistry Teaching Organisation (CTO)

Role Name Phone E-mail
Academic Administrator Samantha Brown 0131 650 6451 samantha.brown@ed.ac.uk
Teaching Office Administrator Zoe Burger 0131 651 7257 zoe.burger@ed.ac.uk
Teaching Office Administrator Morag Munro 0131 651 7258 Morag.Munro@ed.ac.uk
Teaching Office Administrator Craig Smith 0131 650 4710 c.smith34@ed.ac.uk
Teaching Office Administrator Moira Wilson 0131 650 4754 Moira.Wilson@ed.ac.uk

IT Services

Role Name Phone E-mail
IT Services Manager Jim Barclay 0131 650 4709 j.barclay@ed.ac.uk
Support Officer David Smith 0131 650 4709 David.C.Smith@ed.ac.uk
Website and eLearning Officer Michael Johnstone 0131 650 4709 michael.johnstone@ed.ac.uk
Computing Support Officer Archie Whatley 0131 650 4709 archie.whatley@ed.ac.uk

Stores

Role Name Phone E-mail
Stores Manager John Kenmure 0131 650 4776 j.kenmure@ed.ac.uk
Waste Management Tim Calder 0131 650 7896 tim.calder@ed.ac.uk

Assistant Stores Manager

Mark Forrest 0131  650 4740 mark.forrest@ed.ac.uk
Stores Assistant Simon Cummings 0131 650 7342 scummin3@exseed.ed.ac.uk

Technical Services

Role Name Phone E-mail
Technical Services Manager Dr David Brown 0131 650 4775 David.Brown@ed.ac.uk
Glassblower Stuart Johnstone 0131 650 4829 stuart.johnstone@ed.ac.uk
Mechanical Workshop David Paden 0131 650 4791 D.Paden@ed.ac.uk
Senior Teaching Lab Technician Elaine Sutherland 0131 650 4781 elaine.sutherland@ed.ac.uk

Health and Safety

Role Name Phone E-mail
Health and Safety Manager Isobel Easdale 0131 651 3308 Isobel.Easdale@ed.ac.uk

Address and Phone Number

University of Edinburgh
Joseph Black Building
David Brewster Road
Edinburgh
EH9 3FJ
Tel: +44 131 650 7546
Fax: +44 131 650 6453